Accompanying programs

  • 30 November, Monday, 7:30pm The film was shot at Teleki tér, the last apartment synagogue in Hungary

  • 26 November, Thursday, 6:00pm The 9th Zsifi is almost here, but you don’t know what you want to watch yet?

  • 29 November, Sunday, 5pm Processing a national trauma is the task, not only of politicians, but of artists as well. How did the German filmmakers

  • 6 December, Sunday, 8pm Is it optional, necessary or an obligation to joke about politics? How far can a comedian go…

  • 2 December, Wednesday, 4pm Ági Bársony Music Film Club - Ági Bársony selects from the best opera films in the world,

  • 27 November, Friday, 5pm In peacetimes, Café Centropa organizes programs for Holocaust survivors. The connection for Centropa is…

  • 1 December, Tuesday, 10:15pm The first step in processing a trauma is the ability to speak about it. This process is always painful and shocking.

  • 5 December, Saturday, 10pm The movies too. Not just in their content, but also their production brings with it a lot of unimaginably humorous or

  • 24 November, Tuesday, 9:45pm How does a person become resistant? Why face the dangers or even death in order to save others? How did one

  • 1 December, Tuesday, 5:30pm Did you know that the early visionaries of filmmaking in Hollywood were Hungarian Jews? Naturally, …

  • 3 December, Thursday, 8pm What can a person do, if one of the fundamental elements of a person’s religion (tradition) is…

  • 26 November, Thursday, 5:30pm Apart from granting you the opportunity to see new films, Zsifi also…